. Tyana's Blog: Stranger ~Korean Drama~

Stranger ~Korean Drama~

Stranger (Hangul: 비밀의 숲; RR: Bimileui Sup; lit. Secret's Forest) is a South Korean television series starring Jo Seung-woo and Bae Doo-na. It aired on tvN every Saturday and Sunday at 21:00 (KST) from June 10, 2017 to July 30, 2017.


Hwang Shi-Mok (Cho Seung-Woo) had brain surgery when he was a child, which caused him to lack emotion. Now, Hwang Shi-Mok works as a prosecutor. He is rational, but cold and lonely. He is also one of the only prosecutors not involved in corruption. One day, a dead body is thrown in front of him. He meets Police Lieutenant Han Yeo-Jin (Bae Doo-Na) at a murder crime scene. They work together to eradicate corruption at the prosecutor's office and solve a serial murder case.


Main cast

Jo Seung-woo as Hwang Shi-mok
Gil Jung-woo as young Hwang Shi-mok
Song Eui-joon as teen Hwang Shi-mok
Bae Doona as Han Yeo-jin

Supporting cast

Western District Public Prosecutors Office

Yoo Jae-myung as Lee Chang-joon
Lee Joon-hyuk as Seo Dong-jae
Shin Hye-sun as Young Eun-soo

Yongsan Police Station

Choi Byung-mo as Kim Woo-gyoon
Park Jin-woo as Kim Soo-chan
Choi Jae-woong as Jang Geon

Extended cast

Lee Kyoung-young as Lee Yoon-beom
Yoon Se-ah as Lee Yeon-jae
Lee Ho-jae as Young Il-jae
Nam Gi-ae as Young Eun-soo's mother
Ye Soo-jung as Park Moo-sung's mother
Park Sung-geun as Kang Won-chul
Jeon Yeo-jin as Kang Jin-sub's wife
Lee Dong-yong as taxi driver
Kang Min-tae as drunk taxi passenger
Jeon Bae-soo as Detective Team Leader
Seo Dong-won as Kim Jung-bon
Kim Jin-seong as teen Kim Jung-bon
Kim So-ra as Choi Young
Lee Kyu-hyung as Yoon Se-won
Han Chang-hyun as Prosecution Division Chief
Kim Ji-hoon as Lee Moon-woo
Jang Sung-bum as Park Kyung-wan
Song Ji-ho as Park Soon-chang
Park Yoo-na as Kwon Min-ah/Kim Ga-young
Bae Hyo-won as Secretary Yang
Seo Kwang-jae as Judge
Kwak In-joon
Song Soo-hyun as Han Yi-ji
Cheon Min-hee as Bar owner
Son Dong-hwa as Doctor
Park Seong-gyun as Prosecution Division Chief
Jung Hyun-seok as Journalist
Byun Joo-hyun as Matsuyama
Jung Dong-gyu as Minister of National Defense
Lee Yoon-sang as Chairman Cho
Son Seong-chan
Lee Han-na as High school student

Special appearances

Park Soon-chun as Hwang Shi-mok's mother
Um Hyo-sup as Park Moo-sung
Yoon Kyung-ho as Kang Jin-sub
Lee Jae-yong as Kim Nam-jin
Sunwoo Jae-duk as Ahn Seung-ho
Lee Jae-won as Kim Tae-kyoon
Tae In-ho as Kim Byung-hyun

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...